About the Hoover Area Chamber

The Hoover Alabama Chamber of Commerce, its staff, members, officers and board members extend a warm welcome to you. We pride ourselves on being one of the South's fastest growing communities, offering new and progressive opportunities every day. Hoover spans almost 50 square miles of territory, involving much of Jefferson County and Shelby County. We promote a healthy business environment, and feature great restaurants, lodging facilities, sporting events, and vacation areas. Click here to read more.

Economic Development Committee

Plenty of projects and initiatives..

The Economic Development Committee is meeting again on a regular basis, with meetings scheduled at the Hoover Area Chamber of Commerce conference room, at 8:30 a.m. on the first Thursday of each month.

Chamber Board Member Kathleen Spencer is chairing this committee. The Chamber is working with the City of Hoover to assist in economic development projects, as well as with other local governments.

For more information on this committee contact kathleenspencer48@gmail.com or contact the chamber office at 205-988-5672. Visitors are welcome to attend the meetings as well!

Please view www.hooverchamber.org/events/ for specific times and dates.

COMMITTEE MEMBERS
Kathleen Spencer Spencer Consulting Group - Committee Chairperson kathleenspencer48@gmail.com



Stephen Baldwin Seniors Helping Seniors sbaldwinSHS@gmail.com
Mark Brown Birmingham Business Alliance mbrown@birminghambusinessalliance.com
Jerry Cross Jefferson County Economic & Industrial Development Authority jcross@jeffmet.com
Jim Curtis Curtis Consultants Aljimbo@bellsouth.net 
Rick Davis          Birmingham Business Alliance rdavis@birminghambusinessalliance.com
April DeLuca Magic CIty Law adeluca@magiccityfamilylaw.com 
Jason DeLuca Homewood Suites
Aaron Dettling Aaron Dettling, Lawyer, LLC aaron@dettlinglaw.com
Don Erwin The Barber Companies derwin@barbercompanies.com
Dr. Alexander Granados Southeastern Bible College president@sebc.edu
Mike Kozlik TAB Central ALabama mike@tabcentralalabama.com
Ira Levine, 2012-13 Committee Chair Levine & Associates idlevine@ccim.net
Leanne Messer Brookdale Place University Park kmesser@brookdale.com
Al Murray Warren, Averett, Kimbrough@ Marino, LLC al.murray@wakm.com
Bill Powell Hoover Area Chamber of Commerce bill@hooverchamber.org
Chris Schmidt Daniel Corporation cschmidt@danielcorp.com
Lori Schommer City of Hoover salterl@ci.hoover.al.us
Gene Smith Hoover City Council gene.smith@firstsouthernservices.com 
Terry Turner Gentle Turner & Sexton tturner@gptlaw.com
Ron Whitney Discover ITT, Inc. rwhitney@discoveritt.com
Kyle Wood Hatch Mott MacDonald kyle.wood@hatchmott.com

Search the Hoover Chamber

Find members, businesses, places of interest and much more.

Advanced

eNews Signup

eNews Sign Up