About the Hoover Area Chamber

The Hoover Alabama Chamber of Commerce, its staff, members, officers and board members extend a warm welcome to you. We pride ourselves on being one of the South's fastest growing communities, offering new and progressive opportunities every day. Hoover spans almost 50 square miles of territory, involving much of Jefferson County and Shelby County. We promote a healthy business environment, and feature great restaurants, lodging facilities, sporting events, and vacation areas. Click here to read more.

First Commercial Bank to Sponsor January 18 Luncheon

Hoover Councilman John Greene To Install 2018 Officers

Jerome Morgan, Jr., 2017-18 Chamber President
Jerome Morgan, Jr., 2017-18 Chamber President

First Commercial Bank will sponsor the January 18 Chamber Luncheon, and has scheduled Hoover City Council President Pro-Tem John Greene to install the new officers and board of directors for the Hoover Chamber.

Elected at the December Luncheon to serve as president for the Chamber in 2018 was Jerome Morgan, Jr. Jerome has been active in the Hoover Chamber for several years, has served on the Board of Directors for the past six years, as second vice president in 2016. Jerome Morgan has served as chamber president in 2017, and because of changes in the structure of the board, will repeat as chamber president in 2018.

Terry Turner of Gentle, Turner & Sexton Law Firm will move up to serve as First Vice President. Paul Dangel of the Hyatt Regency-Wynfrey Hotel was elected as Second Vice President.

Kathleen Spencer of Hyatt Place Hotel-Inverness will continue as secretary to the board of directors, and Adam West, CPA of Warren Averett CPAs and Advisors, as treasurer. April DeLuca of Magic City Law Firm will continue as Legal Advisor to the Board

Continuing to serve on the board for the 2016-2018 term are Joel Smith of Hendrick Hoover Auto Mall; Ira Levine of Levine & Associates; and Tynette Lynch of Aldridge Gardens.

Continuing to serve on the Board of Directors for 2017-2019 are Paul Huckeba of CB&S Bank; Jeff McDowell of McDowell Securities; and Lynn Ray of Business Telephones, Inc.

Elected at the December Luncheon to serve on the board for 2018-2020 were Matthew Allen of Starnes Publishing/Hoover Sun, Alison Howell of Alabama Power Company, and Mike White of the Riverchase Galleria.

The Chamber will also recognize outstanding volunteers for the 2017 year including the Member of the Year, Ambassadors of the Year and Fourth Quarter, and Board Member of the Year at this luncheon. Councilman Greene will be installing the officers and board members as well.

To attend this January 18 Chamber Luncheon, please make your reservations no later than Tuesday, January 16, by calling 988-5672, or emailing Lisa Dunbar at admin@hooverchamber.org.

The Luncheon is still $20.00 for those with reservations, or $25.00 for non-members or those who come without reservations, if space is available. Payment can be made by cash, check, or major credit cards. Cancellations are accepted until the morning of the luncheon. Those who make reservations and simple do not show will be invoiced for the luncheon, as the chamber makes guarantees to the Hoover Country Club based on the number of reservations. Hoover Country Club is located at 3140 Club Drive, Hoover 35216.

Search the Hoover Chamber

Find members, businesses, places of interest and much more.


eNews Signup

eNews Sign Up